We are grateful to the following individuals, families and businesses who support our vision of becoming a leading proponent of contemporary dance in the Australasian region.


In 2022, donors giving to Designing Futures will have their funds matched by Creative Partnerships Australia through Plus1, up to a value of $37,500. Join us as we design a future for contemporary dance worthy of this vast state.  All donations must be received by 31 May 2022 to be eligible to be matched. Thanks to these donors who have been the first to kick start our future!


Alecia Benzie
Liza Blakiston
Lisa Bowden
Greschen Brecker
Helen Carroll
Tim Bult & Lisa Church
Marcus Canning
Margrete & Michael Chaney
Jason & Su-Lyn Chong
Clelia Cole
Alana Culverhouse
Naomi Flutter
Rina Freiburg
Scott King
Laura Kjellgren
Philip Raymont
Michael & Robyn Smith
Daryn Subritzky
Gabrielle Sumich
Yannis Vrodos
Anonymous (3)


Griffiths Architects
Minderoo Foundation Trust
Ninja Software
The Re Store Pty Ltd


Donors who supported our 2021 End of Financial Year Campaign.


David & Julanne Griffiths
Dame Adrienne Stewart


Dr. Stefano Carboni and Maria Yakimov
Feilman Foundation
Brit Helgeby
Gary Mack
Anonymous (1)


Zelinda Bafile
Nathan and Elly Bennett
Isabella Bosworth
Therese C
Jason & Su-lyn Chong
Rebecca & Paul Collings
Alana Culverhouse
Elaine & Reuben Dias
Beverly Growden
Rosemary Hill
Peter Kift
Peter & Clare Metcalfe
Amanda Morrison
Mick O’Leary
Anne Tuckwell
Wendy Wise & Nicholas Mayman
Anonymous (2)

ana eleni art
Griffiths Architects


Laura Bernhardt
Jaz Cappeau-Seeber
Paula Hart

Maria Sioulas
Robyn & Michael Smith

Gabrielle Sumich
Anonymous (3)

Heart & Soul

Launched in 2016, the Heart & Soul campaign was made possible through the generous support of Major Donors, Michael and Margrete Chaney. Enabling employment and development opportunities for dancers.

Michael & Margrete Chaney – Major Donors

Sandy, Michael and May-Lee Anghie
Rob and Sarah Bentley
Penny Dolling
Mario D'Orazio
Susan McIntosh
Nicole Ward & Dwayne Dobinson

(This campaign has now closed).